F1 Team Lotus Relaunched

Places No Comments

Malaysian Formula One Team boss Datuk Seri Tony Fernandes, also the CEO of AirAsia, will relaunched Team Lotus (in hibernation since 1994) for 2011 season. The name change from Lotus Racing comes after Mr. Fernandes secured the rights to the name of Team Lotus.

The historic Team Lotuswhich debuted in 1958 from an ex-racer named David Hunt. All time great driver who drove for Team Lotus include the likes of Stirling Moss, Jim Clark, Graham Hill and even Nigel Mansell.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. Entries RSS Comments RSS   Theme: Basic by ThemeLab.