MY #4 PM from 1981 to 2003 Dr. Mahathir Mohamad

No Comments

Tun Mahathir bin Mohamad (1925 – ), also known as Dr. M, was born in Alor Setar (Kedah). Mahathir Mohamad was the fourth Prime Minister of Malaysia. He held the post for 22 years from 16 July 1981 to 31 October 2003, making him Malaysia’s longest-serving Prime Minister, and one of the longest-serving leaders in Asia. During his term in office, he was credited for engineering Malaysia’s rapid modernisation.

Leave a Reply

Blog at Entries RSS Comments RSS   Theme: Basic by ThemeLab.